Free Hugs

I just watched Anderson Cooper’s broadcast reading the names of the victims of the Pulse nightclub shooting.  Tears are streaming down my face and I  don’t know what to say. 
Many of the victims were couples who died together,  one was a mom who supported her gay son and went dancing with him often, others reminded me of people I know.
This world sucks.  It sucks so bad. But I hope I can do something about it.  I can love people. I can stand up for them.  I can fight with them.  I don’t care if you’re gay, straight,  bisexual, asexual,  androgynous, gender fluid,  lesbian, transsexual, etcetera.  I love you.  God loves you.
Sweet Jesus I need a hug. 

Leave a Reply

